top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecaptdan

Blog changes

For the past year and a half I have used this blog to document the construction of my Class Globe 5.80 sailboat. This was a Class requirement to ensure that the boat was constructed as per the Plans provided to me from McIntyre Adventures.

Moving forward, I have now decided to use this established platform to chronicle the sailing adventures of Little Bea. I have some exciting plans that are only in their infancy but I will assure you that it will be great !

For now, I have some smaller projects to complete before she goes back in the water in May. Small compared to the construction of the boat.

When I look back at some of the pictures of the progress, I am reminded of all of the detailed steps that it took to get her where she is at now. I think about all of the support that I received from my family and friends throughout the build. I am so very grateful to be surrounded by such great people.

Check the "photos" section of the blog site and I will try to add photos in there that have not made it onto the blog posts or my YouTube channel.

Since today is January 1 , 2022, I will say Happy New Year ! All the best in the coming year



548 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page